Greek Influence

Alright, so, I believe some creatures could be taken from Greek Mythology and included in World of Magic. Arcane’s lore is just the real world but if the Greek Mythology was real and took an alternate route. Instead of Prometheus giving humans fire he gives them magic. We only know that the Gods have died but there are more than just the Gods, there are even beings more powerful than them. I don’t think some creatures could be put into WoM simple because, well, they could have died. Not only has two thousand years passed since magic was given to men but the world also had a major war and two global catastrophes; one killed 80% of the population. I don’t think some creatures, like the minotaur or the chimera, survived long enough. They could have though.

Now, I am by no means an expert on this topic. I don’t know if Vetex plans on using creatures/aspects/entities from Greek myths or using entirely new stuff. I am also not an expect on the Greek mythology, I am not an expert on Arcane lore. I know some stuff and then some but not every little thing so some stuff in here is bound to be incorrect. I’ll try my best to fact check myself but I cannot confirm this will be error free. These aren’t suggestions for what could be in the game, these are just stuff that could be in the game based on the fact that this an alternate version of the Greek Mythology.

tl;dr if you’re only interested in the meat of this, this is basically just a list of creatures or whatever that could be added to WoM since it’s an alternate version of Greek Mythology