AA Webcomic - Chapter 18 Part 4

https://www.webtoons.com/en/challenge/arcane-adventures/list?title_no=306909&page=1
juniper hogs all the glory from the trainee squad

14 Likes

Webtoon hours!!

1 Like

Wait, is Juniper dabbing? Instant turn-off,

1 Like

shado juniperr

2 Likes

I will always remember you

No horny

1 Like

outside of the horny joke

Do I feel almost every female character looks a bit same? they have a similar face but with different hair style and eye color

1 Like

Awww man… and I was just starting to get attached to the trainee squad as well…

1 Like

eh, i try to make them look a little more unique, i guess i’m pretty dogshit at this comic stuff then despite the stuff i’m studying to make it better

especially with bleached characters like rebeeca and juniper, it’s even more difficult to get them to look unique as they all share a common characteristic with white hair and sometimes empty eyes in advanced cases

they even point it out to each other, rebecca wondering if juniper would consider acting as a body double considering how similar they look

1 Like

we might see more of them in the future at least

For Juniper and Rebecca, it’s excusable I guess?

but I don’t think other female characters should look all the same (Captain Sage look a bit different atleast) as they were not related
(maybe same face syndrome?)

not saying your work is bad (I really like and I enjoyed your work) just thinking it feels almost every female had similar face

i guess i’ll just take a break from this all and try to figure out how to fix this terrible character design i’ve got then

1 Like

yeah now that i think about it, making that shot was a terrible choice for a teaser image, i’ll do better next time

what really got me was the hairstyles. just having more haircuts that don’t all tie up hair to the back of their heads. the character Cocoa’s haircut is a step closer to that.
besides that, great comics.

1 Like