Discussion about warriors and weapons

So, before people tell me that i shoud’ve had put that in suggestion, i’ll just say that i wrote this because i wanted to know the opinion of the wonderful community of this forum nad to know how i could make this better before sending this to the suggestion page. So if you wanna share your opinion on the matter i would be very happy to read it as long as you explain it correctly and dont just trash on me.

I also do not intent to trash on what Vetex did, i am just sharing and explaining my opinion and hope you will do the same. The “lore” and “gameplay” part aren’t very related to each others.

And excuse me if i am not good at explaining things, im trying my best here.

So what do i want to talk about?

• the awakening of warrior both in gameplay and a bit in lore
  • how weapons work and how i think it could be improve on without completely changing its original idea.
About the awakening of warriors (in lore)

So i don’t know if i am the only one to think that way but i find the concept of warriors aura/awakening to be quite… boring, for 2 reasons ;

First of, it just sound like a generally weaker version of what can conjurers can already do. Both awakening are bout enhencing your(s) weapon(s) with magic energy. Warriors aura is in concept really just a lame version of the magic imbuement.

Just think about it like that ; while some people can throw litteral nukes a you and some other can enchant their weapon or body with elements, other people can wipe your ass out of existence by using their litteral soul, and you can make yours swords techniques a little bit stronger with some traces of magic.

What make it worse is that fighting style users can already do a similar thing even before they get their awakening.

So what is my idea :