If I was a game developer and making the rules, should I allow players to scam-extort rule breakers of ingame items?

Extort (as in this context) meaning that players threaten rule breakers for them to give their items to the player in order for them to not get reported/banned. Take note this includes/implies that the player will report/ban the rule breaker either way.

Note: the game’s items are NOT BUYABLE WITH ROBUX (not like adopt me/royale high/mm2). they are something like AO or Deepwoken valuable items.

• Yes
  • No
  • Yes (Limited V1)
  • Yes (Limited V2)
  • Yes (Limited V3)
  • Yes (Limited V4)

0 voters

Limited V1

People will only be allowed to extort rule breakers for items if the rule breaker did something that DOES NOT GIVE INGAME ADVANTAGES (example: slur bypass).

Rule-breaking actions that give ingame advantages:

• Exploiting
  • Cross Trading*

Note: In my games, cross trading will only be bannable if the player receives something in my game. If they give some item from my game for an item in another game, I won’t consider them a rule breaker because they didn’t benefit ingame.

Rule-breaking actions that don’t give ingame advantages:

• Probably everything else (but not limited to:)
  • Filter Bypassing
  • Harassment
Limited V2

People are only allowed to extort a limited number of items.

Limited V3

People are only allowed to extort for some items if the rule breaker is an exploiter or cross trader. They can freely extort any other rule breaker.

Limited V4

People are only allowed to extort some items in all cases.

I thought of this post after wanting to scam-extort items from a hacker, but didn’t know if it was allowed or not. (this was in AO)

if those rule breakers exploited or abused bugs to dupe or spawn items then by allowing this youll be putting those items back into your games economy

i guess im gonna go with limited v1