Small wiki rant

okay so im an on-off editor for the wiki, and i noticed that it kinda went to shit lately.

Now in terms of the pages themselves, they were all formatted correctly so i don’t have any problems there. Maybe a few had incorrect data or whatnot, I havent played AO enough recently to notice, so I don’t really care in that regard.

What i do care about though is how many irrelevant and incomplete pages there are on the wiki nowadays. For example, some editors decided to put unconfirmed trello and old AA era magics into the magics navigation box:

Now i can excuse gravity and whatever magics this leviathan boss will use being put on the navbox early, but THIS IS FUCKING ABSURD! New players who look at the wiki for information will see this and think “oh cool i wonder where i can find those” WHEN THEY ARENT EVEN PLANNED TO RELEASE FOR YEARS!!! WHY?????

Also the admins pushed the UI page to the top of the top navigation, which is just a very stupid change no one uses that page at all. All this does is make it more inconvenient to access pages people actually use (such as stat builds and magics).

Worst of all, someone censored my edit for the castaways page literally 1984

2 Likes

I don’t like the wiki for much but I thank them for that because it is a very stale joke

11 Likes

I agree

Lunar and storm are both in the trello, Storm magic being under “lost magics” tab, and Lunar being planned for Leviathan.
As for the second row, they most probably stem from the fact there are elemental curses of them that are confirmed to have existed. Darkness curse was wielded by Kessler Boreas, Slash by general Avery Walker, Wave by general Zaix.
Aether lightning should probably be moved to “miscellaneous” magics, alongside enchanting, steam and dead revival, as it’s not really a canon one either.
I don’t know about the rest, though.

i believe aether lightning is canon, not sure about poison lightning though

gravity is also confirmend