[Story Introduction] Awakening

Hey guys. I’m a new writer here. You can call me Espresso.
I’m going to be starting a new story called Awakening.

So far, I’ve only released chapters to a close friend group that inspired me to make it, and now after some character, plot and writing style revamps I’ll be releasing chapters hopefully once per week on the forums.

Awakening takes place during the time of Arcane Odyssey, similarly to the time where the main player would meet Morden. In this story we follow 9 wizards who have been friends since their childhood. I should also note, since there are many unknown locations currently in AO, I’ve incorporated my own locations and islands, as well as kingdoms and dynasties.

After a raid on their village, they have nothing left and fortunately meet the Aether curse user who becomes their mentor. After some training and teaching by their mentor, the group sets their sights on the Oasis. A bustling mainland desert city in the heart of the Bronze Sea. Full of travelers, merchants from across the War Seas, alongside some homey residents. However, their exploration of the city doesn’t go as planned. The Jaw Pirates attack, alongside a mysterious group affiliated with one of the War Seas’ infamous kingdoms.

There’s the gist of it. The first chapter I’ll be releasing will be a direct continuation of the end of this conflict in the Oasis (cause I’m too lazy to rewrite over 15+ already made chapters).

Here’s a preview of Chapter 1:

“However, this whole ordeal with the kingdoms,” Akshan gulped down a ball of saliva. “It’s no coincidence, of course. Conflict, that is. But you can feel it can’t you? No matter where you are, how far away you are from these constant warring kingdoms. Curse users, magic warlords. You just don’t feel safe.” Akshan paused, and picked up a wet glass.