The Ruined Diary of Alexander Grey - AO Oneshot

i dont think ive posted this anywhere, but i wrote this for fun a while back before ao released, in like june 2021 or so. found it while writing something else and realized i did this whole diary/journal thing in a sort of similar way to the ones ingame. so i changed some things (mainly the navy ranks since i used the AG ones) and decided to post it. enjoy.

Ruined Diary of Alexander Grey

March 4, Y1836

My name is Alexander Grey. At the time of writing this, I am a soldier of the Grand Navy. I decided to start writing a diary for when I become an Admiral. It’d be an amazing story, I bet. Right now, I’m currently on a mission with 3 Captains, 10 Marines, and my boss, Lieutenant Randal Jackson. We’re heading to this small island in the Bronze Sea. It’s pretty far from everything, but seems to be directly south from Redwake. Might border on the edge of the Dark Sea, but I’m not sure. We’re heading there to protect it after a small-scale pirate attack, which is why they didn’t send too much. We also have orders to keep an eye on some wood magic user that showed some signs of violence. I think his name was Jeremy Harrison. Seems like we’re arriving soon. To be honest, I hope some pirates come by. I’ve never seen Randal fight, and I’m interested in seeing how he got to Lt. so fast. Plus, I could score myself some respect with the Navy, maybe even earn a promotion. We’ll see, I suppose.

March 7, Y1836

Well so far, nothing has happened. It’s been pretty boring in all honesty. That Jeremy guy seems to be doing alright, even seems like he’s pretty tame. I dunno what Lt. Lincoln saw in him that said “violent”. Might have to cut this page out honestly.

March 14, Y1836

It’s unbearable already… We could be out on the seas arresting pirates, but instead we stay at this dinky little fishing village where nothing happens! Maybe I’ll try and prov…

The rest of the page has been torn…

Y1836