The Rusty Basement

Alright so anyone that knows me knows that I basically have ZERO talent, like whatsoever. I can’t draw, compose, my writing is half-baked AT BEST, I’m shit at (most) games, and I don’t play sports or anything. I’ve been wanting to do something for a while so I decided to try modelling some stuff, as As of now, I am pretty trash (Who would expect that from an absolute beginner going in basically blind!!!). Currently i’m trying to learn Blender but it might alternate.

This thread kind of serves to remind myself to try and work on modelling and also to see if I progress.

After watching a barebones and 8 minute blender tutorial i’ve created this masterpiece:

So yeah, hopefully I get intrested in the talent and learn to model so i can start moving onto other things (my goal is to be decent at basically everything). I will try and post a bunch of models i’m proud of to keep tabs on this whole thing.

If there are any modellers reading this who use blender: please drop me tips or any helpful videos (besides the donut tutorial :+1: :+1: :+1: )

17 Likes

That’s probably still better than like 90% of hammer models in roblox games which tend to just be a box on a cylinder so i’d say you’re doing aight.

2 Likes

Its better than the countless “hammers” I’ve seen that are literally 2 cylinders put together.
you’ve immediately proven you’re willing to put in atleast more effort than them lol.

give yourself more credit!!!

Bro this is awesome. Good luck on your journey, you’ll find that creating stuff is pretty fun.

Also, like what the people above me said, that hammer is better than 99% of roblox hammers.

Get Vetex

for real

everyone starts somewhere

im also learning how to model on blender, albeit not all the time (like once or twice a week)
some advice id give you is to watch tutorials and learn from them, not just follow everything they do step by step