A painfully in-depth analysis of the new AO Trailer

Just know that I’m not good with my island names. Alright. Here we go. (You may view the trailer here if you want to watch and read along)

The trailer opens with a shot of a player with black hair lying on the ground on a small tropical island. This island is Dawn Island, where the game begins, and this snippet seems to be from the game’s opening cutscene. It appears that you will start wearing nothing but old, tattered clothes. Not much else to say about this, other than it happens to be raining.

The next part of the trailer pans over numerous in-game locations; first, a mysterious forest illuminated by lanterns with green fire, an overhead view of the sky island town at evening. Note that there’s a sail in the foreground, presumably belonging to a sky ship, and also an NPC next to a fountain with a name I can’t discern, but after opening the video in full screen and squinting my eyes, I think it’s Olive Valor? Feel free to correct me on this name.

The next shot is of the Bronze Sea’s Grand Navy base, with a few NPCs hanging around, a Marine guard and a shipwright, also including a player with the Boxing Fighting Style? I don’t know, can’t tell if it’s a player or an NPC.

The next shot is of a seemingly up-high wilderness area with a broken bridge, but you can’t really tell if it’s a sea or sky island because of the camera’s angle, but I’m going to assume it’s another sky island.

The shot after that is more interesting. It’s of a hallway looking into an opened up door of a throne room with several NPCs inside. Above the throne are banners of two symbols, one red symbol and a symbol of the sun. I’m pretty sure the red symbol is seen plastered around numerous areas in Redwake, so I think this is where you meet Redwake’s chieftain/leader in the story. The NPCs also have names above their heads, but the camera’s too far away to make them out.