Abyss Sea - Walter Marshall's Journals

Some days before, I have finally joined the Abyss Sea community, and I like this universe. I have even created my own character there. And because of me being a great cook, I decided to write journals for him. To understand what is going on, better to visit Abyss Sea trello and check my character’s card.

2 Likes

Walter Marshall’s Journal

Chapter 1: Torn out of reality

Part 1, Day 1. The… awakening?

(From the crack in reality, a man in titanium armor falls on the beach of Dawn island)

Knight: What… Where am I? I was at Forest of Cernunno a moment ago, why am I on Dawn?

Mage: Wait, who is it speaking?

Knight: Huh? That purple mushroom stew I ate a hour ago seems to have effect on me now…

Warlord: Who are these two voices in my head? Why am I on Dawn island? AND WHY CAN’T I MOVE A SINGLE PART OF MY BODY?!

Mage: I can’t move either… Wait, why do I have armor on me? Where are my robes?

Knight: Seems this isn’t because of the stew. Who are you two and what have you forgotten in my head?

Mage and Warlord: My name is Walter Marshall!

Knight: Weird. Thats my name too. Have my mind splitted into three personalities or something?

Mage: I don’t think so. There is something else. And still, why neither I nor that other voice can move?

Warlord: Hold on, this isn’t my body. Whose body is it then?

Knight: This is my body. I can move it as usual (rises from the ground). Does this proof that I am the real one among us three and you two are fake?

Mage: No, wait! We might all be real. Have you two also seen something weird before getting to the Dawn island?

Knight and Warlord: It was like the very reality shatters. We didn’t even have time to realise what happened.

Mage: I see, then. I think all three of us is the same person, but from different realities. This is why we share one body, one name, and one voice.

Warlord: But wait? Does that mean all our past, memories and skills are also the same?