I did a writing (My currently unnamed story that I've been writing recently, which can simply now be dubbed "Akos Frost's [And Friend's] Bizarre Adventure")

All feedback appreciated and wanted, especially if it includes tips for improvement, I’m new to the whole more serious tone of writing.

I’m putting this in #off-topic for the moment because idk if I can put it in #writing because its completely unrelated to AO, if anyone knows the guidelines around that, please tell me.

So I do some worldbuilding

If you are interested in the actual worldbuilding part of it, see this topic

However

Along with the actual building of the world, I do some writing about 7 of my OC’s and in short my end goal is to delve quite deep into their characters and especially their flaws.

So basically here are the first four three chapters of my unnamed story, where you’ll be introduced to 2/7 main important people and at least 2 side characters. Turns out the forums are not happy with having about 4k too many characters
And a god.
who I am not

Let’s go:

Chapter 1: The Prince. 29/01/1018 (5001F)

The golden light shone through the large glass panels that tiled the ceilings high above, lighting up the room in the early morning. This part of the palace had been relatively undamaged, and you needed to look carefully to know of the atrocities commited on the lands on which he stood. Only a few months back the Prince would have been taking each step with fear in his eyes, guards at his side and the constant knowledge of death. It had been less than two years since the war was at the threshold of what he always thought was a safe haven, and the damage to even the most elegantly built structures in the city was apparent.