What is the actual point of shadow

like, in all honestly, sure, stat wise and appearance wise it looks cool and edgy and epic, but like, in practicality, it is so damn worthless you may as well be a weapon main if you choose this magic for snergies.

like it has no damage combos AT ALL, none whatsoever, in fact, all of its synergies are negative ones, meaning shadow just does less damage instead of doing more.

I mean I’m no expert in the nitpicky numbers crunching so maybe there is like some very niche mathematically proven usage for shadow, but from someone who has used every magic thoroughly up to level 90 (except ink, weird ass magic) I can confidently say shadow has the illusion of looking good via stats, but in the grand scheme is totally worthless…

damage

3 Likes

the point of shadow is to give edge lords a magic they can use.

3 Likes

but at what cost?

who cares about synergies bro just get raw damag

3 Likes

this is the most horribly wrong opinion I’ve seen on the forums ngl.

1 Like

shadow will likely have synergies with lost/ancient magics like darkness, death, equinox etc

you can also use it to have a neutral synergy with most magics, and only use it for the stats. not everything has to be about synergies

2 Likes

i dont think i want you to think my opinion is correct in the first place so

yeah but like whats the point of using a petrified synergy with shadow when things like sand are a lot better for damage.

weird comeback but okay

if this wasnt a joke you would have had so many angry pvpers in the comment section lol

just dont use it if it doesn’t match what you’re going for

There’s more to magic than synergies and stats (the latter of which shadow almost excels at), some people just like a magic cause they think it’s cool or it suits their playstyle

1 Like

but it is!!111