Average Day in Magius: Story Simulation - Chapter VI: The Last Part

Writer's Notes

oh yea before this chap ends, i’d like to admit that i was somewhat high (not by drugs influence) when writing the outline for this ep
bc i read back and “hold on. hold the fuck up. wait. FUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK”

but hey, after this drug induced chapter, i think i might be ready to drive to the next chap (note: im a shit driver in games). im just praying that i could somehow wrap up this hell in some way

- [Unsigned]

We’re getting out of here.

Being stabbed in the dark didn’t bother Rael, but getting his arms and legs restrained did.
     He pulled back against the restraining energy, and kept going with it. While being clueless about what exactly held him back in the first place. Everything around him was dark, and each failed attempt to free himself made him lose his mind by a bit.
     His anxiety didn’t notice a light magic attack hitting him, until he noticed a faint image of Jean flashing for a second.
     “Rael? What the hell was that?!”
     Even if Rael couldn’t see Jean right now, he could still hear her voice, and the feeling of getting hit and shaken by her, along with the unknown energy holding him back.

Rael prayed, and forced his body to just run. He had no idea what was happening to him right now.
     The energy that locked him behind tore apart, snapped, disappeared to his afterthought. And he crashed into Jean.
     Everything seemed brighter, as he backed away from her and looked around. He could see the same bridge where he was again.
     “I—I’m sorry…”
     He apologized to Jean, as he tried to make sense of what just happened to him earlier. Did Jean get hurt by it too? Was it some kind of a trap?
     “You… You looked really bad back then, to be honest. Wait, is that blood?”
     Rael looked at his side as Jean leaned towards it, and noticed a bloodstain on his shirt along with a cut. He lifted the shirt, revealing a stab wound.